Posted by: madamm | August 29, 2007

Here I am

My aching ears and runny nose have done nothing to ruin my daydreams and thoughts on my well-deserved break with C.

It was so awesome to reconnect after all those months. Incredible, actually. Nothing beats blommetjies in Clanwilliam and a lazy drives to Franschoek and Darling. A visit to Robben Island which I suspect C enjoyed m0re than I did, me being a terminal motion-sickness sufferer and all. Some clubbing and lots of eating out. I only cooked once. And managed to slip in reading a magazine while doing it too! Ha!

Picnic in Kirstenbosch. Little children chasing Guinea Fowl (C’s been looking a restaurant that sells this bird cooked forever). I suggested hunting them down in front of Gnome’s parent’s house! Chats about our life. Our future. When I showed him Lion’s Head, he couldn’t believe I’d been to the top. He marvels at Table Mountain every time he sees it. I see it every day and never look twice. With him, I appreciate things more, which is why I enjoyed being with him alone so much.

Surprise day was fun. We both agreed to a surprise day in the middle of last week. His heart-wrenching love-note being the biggest gift of all the presents.

And then it was all over too soon. I miss him and am fearful of falling into my melancholy state from five months ago. However I do have that thesis urgently pending.

I am officially going into social hibernation for Thirty Five Days.

Responses

  1. Good to have you back Mrs M. And great to hear that it all went well. I want to do all of those things too!!!

  2. It’s great to be back TOBY!!
    Awesome, awesome!

  3. Welcome back!!!

    Missed your posts so much!!

  4. Thanks LT. I missed everybody’s posts too!! I love your list on DW’s whims!! HEHEHE

  5. Ja nee. Nou gannie ding weer ruk gazie…

  6. Zackly. Soes innie OU dae.

  7. Hey MRS M!! Missed you terribly! Glad you had a fabulous time. Really thought of u a lot. Hope the next time you see your husband is when u move to the States way before the year is out.

  8. I hope so too Gnome!!

  9. Welcome back MrsM! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

