Posted by: madamm | August 14, 2007

Boastfully speaking

I hate to brag. Seriously. I don’t like boasting.

But I unashamedly and unabashedly want to admit that I cannot wait for the minute I leave this building today.

I will be away for a while. And it is a well-deserved-I-had-to-get-lime-green-pyjamas-for-the-occasion-break. My husband is coming to visit. I’m insanely excited. I want to take him to see Hairspray even though he is vying for Transformers.I’ve been cutting out recipes. I don’t even know if I’ll use them.

Strange how a loved person can cause such giddiness after all this time. I never want to reduce my marriage to a cliche, because it really is so much more than that. I simply never want to stop feeling butterflies when  I can’t wait to see him!

Here’s to me and my break with my husband.Boastfully.

Responses

  1. Enjoy it!!

    🙂

  2. I soooo will!!

  3. Meisie, ons wil updates he ne…Ok, censored updates… 😉

  4. hahahahaha. Will do (censored)

  5. YAY for you Mrs M! I’m sommer getting excited for you!! New PJs and all! Giddy is good 🙂

  6. Hey I just realised that Im bragging about something only I can brag about.
    oh well…au revoir!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

