Posted by: madamm | August 10, 2007

I got robbed

By writing this post today, I don’t want to make light of anyone who has experiences four million times worse than my own.

When I parked my car outside the office building yesterday this asshole man came running up to me shouting: “That’ll be R8 for the day, please.” Now firstly, I have worked here for close to two years and never have I payed a single cent on a public holiday for parking. So I informed mr R8 and almost laughed in his face at the audacity. He didn’t even look official or anything. But he was persistent and asked if he could wash my car for R10. He’d do a great job he said.

I was in such a hurry to get going I simply dug around, found a green note, asked him not to leave streaky marks on my car (it’s more obvious cos my car is black) and left. I didn’t see a bucket, or a cloth. Nothing.

Needless to say, when I got back to my car, the two splashes of bird droppings were still there, and my car was just as dirty as when I had walked away from it six hours ago. The wipers were up, though. Almost as if to mock me, I felt.

I got robbed of a R10 yesterday.  I was so angry and thought that if I see that man again I would surely kick him in the balls. Maar as jy dom is moet jy kak. So I kakked. Seething all the way home.

Responses

  1. that’s horrible,
    that’s why I just use to wave them away… rude I know, but I just hate it when they do this!!

    I’m so glad here it’s not allowed, I haven’t seen one begger etc since I got here, but then again they have the worst scammers here too!!

  2. It’s only R10, but he promised to do something and didn’t do it. Which, to be quite honest affects the faith I have in ANYBODY else who ever wants to do something for me for payment again- in these circumstances, I mean.

  3. hey R10 is still R10, that’s a damn good coffee!!!

  4. my sentiments exactly.

  5. I can’t believe he put your wipers up. Did he think you were gonna fall for that? Or was he just being nasty…? Idiot.

  6. I think he was just being skelm.
    Asshole.

  7. OR…maybe he was planning to but got chased away by security dudes? Ok, who am I kidding?

  8. Naai… the bra was busy washing the car, and then somebody came to him…

    “I’ll wush dis ka for 4 ren…”

    And obviously that bra didn’t. He left to go bye himself a light bulb or something.

  9. Try Hermanus, there they rob you legally

  10. Huh?


Leave a Reply

Categories

