Posted by: madamm | July 19, 2007

Mrs M is not afraid to admit, she needs a break

Baz Luhrman had a point. Thirty years from now, I may think I looked pretty good for a 25 year old, but with waxed eyebrows (read red skin around eyebrows), hairy toplip and do-what-the-fuck-you-want hair, I’m feeling pretty damn unpretty today.

I also have a looming headache. And no suitable armour in the form of Nurofen to help. So I’m eating a choc-chip muffin instead, making the slimming machine treatment I got this morning, quite pointless.

My back hurts. My youth smiles and waves as it passes me by. Call me the zitmeister. Once they pop, they can’t stop. Like a gazillion waterholes in one tank. Just when I’ve closed one, out pops another.

I’m bothered about global warming. I want my stormy weather back. I want Knut and his buddies to chillax about this melting business.

I’m so vexed about it all. Also, I don’t want snot anymore. Like earwax, it’s a disgusting but necessary part of the healthy functioning human being. Yet so annoying!

I realise of course, that all of the above are sure signs that I need a holiday already. I haven’t been on vacation since my honeymoon! I SIMPLY CANNOT WAIT!

Responses

  1. Tick, tock. It’s just a matter of time and July is already past its midway point…

  2. Thank Krishna!

  3. Ons wil updates he meisie!

  4. I hope you’re not talking about that ruddy paperwork~!

  5. The study found that global warming since 1985 has been caused neither by an increase in solar radiation nor by a decrease in the flux of galactic cosmic rays. Some researchers had also suggested that the latter might influence global warming because the rays trigger cloud formation. I find a blog which give some useful information on Global Warming.

  6. hi Tarun,
    Thank you for the useful information. ‘Preciate it!

  7. It’s also USA bull#@# Stress…..

    So this too shall pass!!!!

    NO IT WILL!!!

    don’t dash my hopes… lol

  8. MrsM, Tarun is a bullshit blog – SPAM girl!!!

  9. ferfacksakes…do I need to be on the lookout for these too, now?
    how did that SPAMASS get in here~!! wa’s my blocker!

  10. I was very pissed off the first time it happened to me too. Sometimes they slip in but wordpress picks it up pretty quickly then blocks the others. I have thousands of SPAM comments in my inbox.

  11. When I did a post on marriage, some person advertised their cheap “matrimonal website” as a comment…!?

  12. That’s SPAM Gnome. Fo shure.

  13. Gnomie is talking to herself, hey TOBES?!!!

  14. Fack, as you would say, Mrs M. WordPress devils are loose again. Did it on my own blog too with Batman!

  15. HAHAHAHA. AM I GOING CRAZY?!?!


Leave a Reply

Categories

