Posted by: madamm | July 11, 2007

Meanie Me

My husband said I spend waaaaay too much time blogging. He may be right but it’s really such a great way to vent…like today…you have no idea how unbelievably PEEVED I am today.

Why? Because being me really sucks today. I have to determine that fine line between being assertive and being rude- the line my mom always talked about that I never understood. I am not someone who assumes an excuse-me-for-existing-persona at all. I mean, I may be humble (now and then) and genuinely nice, most of the time, but I hate getting crossed. Because getting crossed or undermined immediately means that I need to be alert and not allow myself to get walked over. To me, there’s nothing worse than feeling like you’re smallfry with no opinion.

Add some PMS, a general pissy mood, thesis back and forth, a general feeling of super-pissed offness, news that you’re still going to be around to see the full burst of Spring and you’ve got Meanie Me.

Be very afraid.

Responses

  1. He, he, he. Ek is heelwat saam jou in daai bootjie!

  2. ja, the shitty thing is, I’m going to realise this shit is all trivial next week!

  3. um, I wrote that comment…what is GOING ON!

  4. weird!!

  5. well it looks like I can now write under my own name again.
    Wordpress is on that bs

  6. Just check the name in the box thingy before you post. That’s the only thing I can recommend.

  7. Oooh, I totally feel your pain (or shall I say irritation?) Had not one, but 4 temper tantrums today…*breathe in* *breathe out* This too shall pass (apparently).

    WordPress has been pretty buggy for the last few days huh?


Leave a Reply

Categories

