Posted by: madamm | June 18, 2007

Gathering Courage

Father’s Day was lekker, even if Mumsy scraped Dad’s car against the side pillar of the driveway. He looked like someone harmed his best friend, but got over it soon enough when he received his hands-free kit and other goodies.

I cooked Lambshank redemption yesterday.It was really great to be up and about at the kitchen. I hope my friends are not frowing at this completely-unlike-me-revelation.I even made vegetables with cheese sauce…yay for MrsM! I worked on the thesis all weekend- taking shape nicely, though only time will tell…

I also spoke to my husband, C last night. A long-distance marriage comes very very poorly recommended. We’re talking through it, taking it day by day, but we really hope it doesn’t last too much longer, because the fact of the matter is, we’re married and all we have to show for it are rings, paperwork and some really pretty pictures. That’s all good and well, but it’s just not the ideal situation. Most importantly, there is nothing else we can do but wait. So wait we will…but please, please…hold thumbs that I may be able to join my husband soon. I know I lament about this time and again, but it’s only because my husband is my most important priority.

I can complain about my job. I can complain about my thesis. I can complain about general crap that upsets me, but this kind of separation is just plain awful. No matter how much I try and cope with it.It’s not in my, or C’s hands.

Responses

  1. LAMBSHANK REDEMPTION. LOL Mrs M. I really did laugh out loud. So proud of u 🙂 And I can’t even IMAGINE how awful it must be to be separated from your husband. I pray every day that the day comes SOON that you can go and be with him…

  2. THANK YOU GNOME!
    Lambshank Redemption is actually courtesy of my Dad. Who else would come up with something like that! Diggit!

  3. Yeah… LOL. Doesn’t surprise me that it was your dad. (Says Bromkind)


Leave a Reply

Categories

