Posted by: madamm | June 6, 2007

Irritating Forgiveness

If there is one thing I’ve learnt in my more *mature years, it’s that you don’t put your life on hold for too long. Regardless of the issue/problem/earthquake at hand. Sometimes, it really is just a better idea to carry on. Thus, here I am ( thanks for the support, Gnome, Louisa and Tobes)

Toby had an interesting post about forgiveness and it really got me thinking. Sometimes I think I’m a little inflexible, other times I’d rather just make up for the sake of peace. I don’t like conflict, not in my own heart and definitely not in the world. But ‘have you ever encountered someone who you find difficult to forgive?

Someone who with every little thing they do, grates your last nerve? Someone you want to say “fuck off”to, even if just once? Have you ever given up interacting with someone just so they’d leave you alone? Just so that there is less of a chance that the person can irritate you? For the sake of peace? Just asking…

*maturity is relative.

Responses

  1. You could always wear this badge: (ok, the badge won’t paste) but it basically a round badge, black background with yellow text. Message on the badge:
    DO I LOOK LIKE A FUCKING PEOPLE’S PERSON.

    Another favourite I choose on occasion (red and white badge with black and white text):
    REST ASSURED. Nobody gives a shit what you think.

  2. I think they’d fire me if I wore the first badge- I work with people every day!!BLEGH

    I want a REST ASSURED badge. NOW!!

  3. Ok, bright green badge with PINK writing:
    Rest ASSURED. 😉

  4. I’m not sure what I did, but if it helped then I’m really glad MrsM. 🙂

    If someone is yanking your chain – then tell them. I am often guilty of unleashing a can of whuppass on someone who never saw it coming, because all the little things that built up to my sense of humour failure I kept to myself.


Leave a Reply

Categories

