Posted by: madamm | June 4, 2007

All About Me- Or Not

Away with the Fairies had people who know her guessing which of the eight facts she posted on her blog was true or false. Here are eight things about me, five are true and three are not true.
1.I’m exceptionally selfish with my time. If I feel it’s going to be wasted I will not hesitate to decline any invitations.
2.Even though I won almost all the awards at my high school prizegiving, I felt absolutely nothing upon receiving them.
3.My father in law was in the US Airforce for the first half of his life.
4.I knew my husband for five months before we got engaged and had a long distance engagement/marriage for the past year and a half.
5. I once walked home from a night of clubbing at 5am. And I don’t know how I got there in one piece.
6. I once drove all the way to Namibia by myself.
7.I met some of my best friends in 2004.
8. I’ve slapped a streetchild for being rude.

I’m tagging Toby and Louisa for this one.

Responses

  1. Glad you didn’t tag me. I’ll give it a shot anyway… Um… Those that are definitely true (I think) are 3, 4, 5 and 7. 8 sounds more like your mom. I don’t think 6 is true. Maybe 2 could be true… 1… Ok final decision is: TRUE: 2, 3, 4, 5 and 7. FALSE: 1, 6 and 8…
    (Am I even allowed to answer this?)
    Would be nice to know how right I am 🙂

  2. Yoh, now what if a person gets this wrong???
    Ok, guessing here:

    True: everything not below
    False: 6, 2, 8

    How did I do?

  3. hello Gnome and Toby!!
    Gnome, I wish to congratulate you!! 1, 6 and 8 are indeed not true (wish 1 was sometimes!!) ALMOST TOBES…ALMOST!

  4. Whew 🙂 Nice to know that despite the distance I still know u!

  5. Oh nooooooooooooooooo!!! Oh well…you really didn’t feel a thing on getting those awards?

  6. That’s why I remember it.

  7. Very sneaky Mrs M…hehe…I’ll do a list on my next post later tonight.
    🙂
    I would have guessed 1 & 8 was incorrect – I’m not sure about the last one.

  8. Conspiracy! Mrs M, are you SURE number 1 isn’t correct with at least SOME people. Ag, ok. I give up. I’m just not going to win this one. *Toby tells herself to stop being competitive and being a gracious loser is good*
    I’m making my list tomorrow – you and Louisa are definitely being tagged…

  9. hmm…you may have a point Tobes, but its just that with the type of job I have you know…I think I have a lot more patience than I actually think I have.

  10. Toby! You can’t tag me for the same list again…
    😛
    Can you?

  11. […] – I’ve been tagged my sneaky MrsM to do this random list of facts about myself. Has to be 8, but not all have to be true if I […]

  12. I think I can Louisa. Can’t I? You didn’t get to Mrs m’s answers anyway… 😉

  13. Hey, thanks for doing the tag! Umm, I can’t guess which ones are true or not as I barely know you but that’s a really good list you have there 🙂

    I’ve done the 5am club thing quite a few times. Crazy. Not sure if I would try it now…

  14. I would definitely not try it now Jules


Leave a Reply

Categories

