Posted by: madamm | May 9, 2007

Gloomy

For those of you who know me well, thanks for making the effort. For others who are a little more in the dark, I’m sorry to have ruined your day.

My initial thought was to write a glorious entry about last night’s musical. The one where all my teachers grabbed my left hand for a peek at my ring and sang praises about the  surname. To talk about the musical set in a time when people laughed at the school nerd for suggesting that CD’s would replace cassettes. * cue Video killed the Radio Star*
The musical was one that I could relate to because I loved all the songs (and can those little schoolboys sing!). In short, it was quite an enjoyable evening.
There is an incredibly dark cloud over my head today though. It’s got to do with everything and nothing. So I went upstairs and bought something from almost every shelf in the cafeteria. It’s very comforting.

Responses

  1. That song is now playing in my head and i am fighting the urge to do a weird head-bobbing thing ala Jim Carrey or Will Ferrel…

  2. We can’t rewind, we’ve gone too far….
    radio stahahahahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaar…


Leave a Reply

Categories

